catskillo.blogg.se

Unable to connect hp deskjet 3520 wireless
Unable to connect hp deskjet 3520 wireless






unable to connect hp deskjet 3520 wireless

To avoid this change your wireless network name (SSID) to be unique” I guess this is the 2.4GHz/5GHz issue.Ģ. If this is not intended your HP printer may connect to the wrong wireless network. ”More than one access point/wireless router has been found that matches your wireless network name (SSID). I have run a couple of wireless network test results with the following attention results:ġ. the wireless light suddenly goes solid, but for no apparent reason. It is very flaky, however, and can suddenly connect to the wireless network after a few minutes right out of the blue i.e. I confirmed the right IP address had been applied by running a test report. I disabled smart setup and reset both the router and printer - no change, then I set a static IP Address (the one suggested), but again no change even after resetting the router and printer. I would imagine others are in the same boat and I would love to know if they have a solution to this dilemna. All well and good, but that means I cannot print directly from my iPad or iPhone. My solution has been, thus far, to return to a wired connection between my printer and iMac. I am also led to believe that wireless printers use the 2.4GHz option which means I have a problem with the new hub as, according to BT's website, I cannot split the SSIDs as "it is designed for Complete WiFi". Having undertaken some research on the web my understanding is that the problem might well be to do with the 2.4GHz/5GHz setup. I have to do this every time not a great setup. I then have to log back onto my home wireless on the printer.

unable to connect hp deskjet 3520 wireless

When I turn on my printer I log on to my home wireless and all works fine, but if I turn off the printer off then back on again the wireless connection is lost (on the HP printer indicated by a flashing blue light). My setup is an iMac (Mojave), an HP Envy 120 Wireless Printer and a BT Smart Hub 2. I know this issue has been dealt with to some extent, but I have a more specific enquiry.








Unable to connect hp deskjet 3520 wireless